hey everyone,

I am fairly new to the survival preparation and have just finished my first BOB and was wondering your thoughts on it and if i am missing anything serious. contents include;

1. rio grand backpack

2. military poncho/tent

3. first aid kit

4. combat survival tin ( compass, whistle, candle, fishing kit, waterproof survival instructions, 25 wind & waterproof matches, pencil, sewing kit, multi use flexible wire saw w/split rings (can be used as a bow saw or snare wire), water tablets, safety pins, fire lighting flint and striker and multifunctional knife w/fold out scissor)

5. camp towel

6. survival bag (aka hypothermia bag)

7. 36 hour survival candle

8. folding stove

9. 2 canned heats for stove

10. unbreakable mirror

11. 3 MRE's

12. 6 emergency water puches

13. canteen

14. metal canteen cup

15. 3 packs of water purification tablets ~100 gallons can be purified

16. spork

17. 6 meal replacement bars

18. kobar combat knife

19. bandana

20. mini mag flashlight

21. 6 AA batteries

22. 4 light sticks

23. US army issue survival manual

24. alcohol wipes

25. letherman 12 use multi tool

26. 6 tent stakes

27. crank powered radio

28. 100 feet of para cord

29. gloves

30. 3 emergency blankets

31. sabercut pocket chainsaw

32. Suisse Sport Adult Adventurer Mummy Ultra-Compactable Sleeping Bag

33. 1 emergency water purification straw

final weight with a full canteen is 22.5 lbs, which i am not sure if this is too much or not and i know i need to still add a change of cloths in it still. i am definitely open to suggestions

post-1847-13851497797342_thumb.jpg

Hey that is sure a good start and you have most everything you need...but do you have a map of the area you live in and a map of the area you will BUG OUT to if you have to leave your home...and what about weapons and ammo for hunting and self protection