Sign in to follow this  
nightslayer78

Woodworking tools in your BOB

I'm a maintainance guy by trade-I fix things-so I probabley carry more tools than most.I recently got a lenox try fold saw:it uses sawzall blades,so gives me quite a bit of cutting ability.I am in the process of making my own "hammer/hatchet/prybar" type tool(haven't been able to find 1 that I like).I also carry a small amount of hardware in a ziplock.Never can tell when you'll need a nail or two.

I am starting to agree with you wally, i think i could manage with two woodworking tools. I already have a Gransfors hatchet

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B000WIX6YC/ref=mp_s_a_1?qid=1358198068&sr=8-1-spellπ=SL75

So i could do a lot with that. But for the finer work im going to need tools with a hook for making a concave section in the wood. Like the tool mentioned above.

I'm a maintainance guy by trade-I fix things-so I probabley carry more tools than most.I recently got a lenox try fold saw:it uses sawzall blades,so gives me quite a bit of cutting ability.I am in the process of making my own "hammer/hatchet/prybar" type tool(haven't been able to find 1 that I like).I also carry a small amount of hardware in a ziplock.Never can tell when you'll need a nail or two.
EDC has a multi tool,8"adj wrench,1/2"chisel,good 2 blade pocket knife. also carry a cut down xacto in my firstaid kit along with a small assortment of blades. In my EOTWAWKI stash I have woodworking tools that would let me make about anything-otherwise I could stoke up the forge and make a tool for the job.