Sign in to follow this  
CMHN

Hello from Northeastern Pennsylvania

Hello everybody,

I have been lurking for a while, reading some of the articles, reading the blog, and getting ideas. I decided to join the community. So for a little about myself.

Family:

I am happily married going on 13 years, and I have 2 children.

They are the most important thing in my life and I will do anything to protect them.

Education:

I have an Associates of Science Degree in AutoCad Design.

I am currently an AutoCad Designer and a CNC programmer for a structural skylight company in my home town.

In the past I have been a carpenter, electrician, plumber, welder, forklift driver and a supervisor for many of them professions.

Interests:

I have many;

I enjoy the outdoors, if I can work outside I am happy.

I collect scrap metal, its amazing the things people will throw away.

I enjoy carpentry, plumbing, electrical work, welding, woodworking, and sewing (yes sewing).

Im interested in learning blacksmithing and herbal medicine. I have been doing some studying on the subjects and find them fascinating.

Books and Manuals I enjoy:

Alas, Babylon by Pat Frank I read this one in high school and thought it was great I recently bought a copy and plan to read it again.

Blacksmiths Manual Illustrated by J.W. Lillico

Wilderness Survival For Dummies by John Haslett & Cameron M. Smith (yea I know there are more serious books, but it has some good ideas and tips in it)

FM 21-76 US Army Survival Manual

Why am I interested in Prepping/Survival?